ITIL Master

The ITIL 4 Master qualification is the highest-level certification of the ITIL 4 scheme. If you have completed all ITIL 4 streams, that means ITIL 4 Managing Professional, ITIL 4 Strategic Leader and ITIL 4 Practice Manager, you will be eligible to apply for this certification.

There is no ITIL course and no ITIL syllabus to prepare for ITIL Master application. Without taking further training courses, each candidate will have to demonstrate his knowledge and expertise with ITIL 4 framework by selecting and presenting her/his own range of personal experiences.
An aspiring ITIL Master will have to demonstrate the hand-on experience with ITIL active involvement in implementation of the practices.

Discover ITIL 4 Master qualification and how to achieve it

Any individual with hands-on and solid experience (at least 5 years leading, managerial, or higher management advisory role in ITSM) in ITIL framework that has completed ITIL 4 certification scheme.

In order to obtain ITIL Master designation, there is no exam to take.
Candidates will have to pass a series of assessment stages, after submitting the application form through PeopleCert website.The assessment steps are: “Proposal” submission (i.e. an idea for business improvement) “Work Package” submission (i.e. information and evidence on the idea’s effectiveness and benefits.

Candidates for the ITIL® Master qualification must submit a real-world project of their choice, spanning across a variety of ITIL areas, elaborate on the knowledge they applied to implement real solutions, and demonstrate the continued effectiveness of the solution and its benefits to the business) “Interview” with an Assessment panel.

Certification will be provided upon the positive assessment of the project and the successful interview.

In order to apply for ITIL 4 Master qualification certificate, candidates must have obtained: ITIL 4 Managing Professional, ITIL 4 Strategic Leader and ITIL 4 Practice Manager qualifications.

  • Currently there are only about a 100 hundred ITIL Master all over the world, so achieving this certificate will bring great prestige within the IT Service management community and employers as well.
  • Achieving ITIL Master status will distinguish yourself from your colleagues
  • ITIL 4 Master certificate will prove your ITIL expertise and demonstrate a superior knowledge of the framework
  • An ITIL Master certification holder demonstrate his/her active involvement in ITIL implementation.
  • Our ITIL courses are fully accredited by PeopleCert on behalf of AXELOS.
  • iLEARN also offers a series of free courses to choose from for each purchase you make.
  • We offer a wide range of course delivery options to suit your needs: online self-paced courses, onsite courses, virtual live courses, blended courses, corporate training, live coaching.
Frequently Asked Questions

Yes, ITIL courses available on ITIL Center are provided by iLEARN - Innovative Learning, an Accredited Training Organization (ATO) of PeopleCert. Courses provided by an ATO are officially accredited and created using the official PeopleCert material.

Yes, ITIL 4 certificates should be renewed within three years from the award date.Learn more on how to renew ITIL certificates.

Yes, all ITIL courses on ITILCenter include the official examination in their fee.

ITIL official manuals (PeopleCert official core guidance eBooks) in digital format are bundled with any ITIL exam you will purchase.To access the manual in digital format, you'll just have to register your voucher code on PeopleCert portal. It is also possible to request the hard copy version for an additional fee.

The first and mandatory level of ITIL 4 certification scheme is ITIL 4 Foundation.After achieving the Foundation level you will be able to proceed with any of the ITIL Managing Professional or Strategic Leader module, according to your professional needs.

On the first day of your course you will receive an ITIL voucher code along with the instructions to book the official exam.

For ITIL courses in eLearning modality, you can access the material for 30, 120 or 180 days, according to the package you will purchase.

On the first day of your course you will receive a voucher code valid 12 months from issue date.You will be able to book and take your ITIL exam during this 12-months period.

All ITIL courses and exams include one exam attempt.By the way, during the purchase you can add Take2 option to your exam voucher. Take2 option will provide you with a second exam voucher valid 6 months in case of failure of the first attempt.

ITIL courses are available in English, French, Spanish, Italian, and more languages to come.

All our ITIL courses are available in different modalities: eLearning, virtual classroom and in classroom.

ITIL (IT Infrastructure Library) is an IT Service Management framework, owned by AXELOS, that defines best practices for delivering IT services.

ITILCenter is the portal for ITIL training and certification, powered by iLEARN – Innovative Learning, a PeopleCert Accredited Training Organization (ATO).

You should apply directly to PeopleCert, since there is no exam to take for this certification.

ITIL Master related courses

ITIL 4 MP Training Bundle

Managing Professional Bundle

ITIL 4 SL Training Bundle

Strategic Leader Bundle

ITIL 4 Leader: DITS

Digital & IT Strategy

ITIL 4 Foundation

Foundation level

Contact form

Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input
Invalid Input